NaNoWriMo Blogchain

[tweetmeme source=”stickynotestory” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/]

Wow, I’m still trying to work my way through The Great Blogging Experiment! There are so many excellent posts there – I was making a list of my favorites to post here, but already the list is way too long. So why don’t you go check them ALL out with me? It’s worth it, trust me!

And now on to something completely related:

The NaNoWriMo Blogchain!

As per usual I will be participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) in November this year. And while in past years I have left the blog pretty much unattended for the whole of November (and October now that I’m ML for my rapidly growing region) this year I’m going to try blogging during NaNo. You see, last year I came across a blog that really helped me out during NaNo – maybe you’ve seen it on my sidebar? It’s www.doycetesterman.com and it seemed that every time I was struggling with my own novel Doyce had some bit of wisdom posted that day that helped me out. From the sounds of it he’ll be blogging during NaNo again this year, which makes me all sorts of happy, and I thought that maybe I could do the same. After all, an ML’s main duties are to help out other wrimos who need a bit of inspiration. And maybe there will be other people blogging during NaNo, with tips and tricks and inspiration too.

So I propose we make a blogchain of NaNo inspiration for October and November. All you have to do is add your site to the list below and make sure you link back to this post whenever you blog about NaNo so that your viewers can also view the tips, tricks, and inspiration of other Wrimo Bloggers in the chain. And, of course, whenever you need a little bit of NaNo inspiration you can click on any link in the list and (hopefully) find a post that will help you out too! There’s also a little icon to put on the sidebar of your blog to pronounce you a NaNo Blogger!

Isn’t it cute? It’s from this year’s NaNo poster! Just save it to your computer and put it on the sidebar of your blog (see mine over there?) with a link back to this post and the list of NaNo Bloggers!

Want to become a NaNo Blogger? Just put the link to your blog in the Linky below!

EDIT: THE NANO BLOGGERS LINKY HAS MOVED! SEE http://ameliajune.net/the-nano-blogchain/ FOR THE NEW LINKY.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

81 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Blogchain”

  1. Wow! What an awesome idea!! And yeah, my entire blog is dedicated to all things writing and NaNo-based events that I participate in. Thanks for starting something like this! I really like reading other people’s blogs as well to get inspired to keep writing, especially on those days when the words just don’t seem to flow as smoothly as other days. I hope we can keep this going all year-round since there are other NaNo-ish events that go on almost every month 🙂

    1. Hmm… I didn’t see a sign-up date anywhere before.
      But yeah, at least there isn’t a date in the image banner, which is good because this can be used every year for all NaNo-ers and they don’t have to keep downloading/changing the image every year 😀

  2. Great idea! I wasn’t sure if I’d be doing a lot of blogging during nano (I have a nano-centric LJ :x) but if I have a group to lean back on I could see myself popping in here and there with some tips and what-not-to-dos. 😉

    I’ll be joining as soon as I get my redesign up! 😀

  3. I think I’m a NaNo rebel this year if I’m anything – I have several works in progress going and I don’t want to drop them to start something new, so I’m using November to challenge myself to finish a partly-completed draft. I’m sure I’ll still be hanging around the NaNo site; it’s just such a fun experience I don’t want to miss out entirely. I’d love to join the blog chain if you think I still qualify.

  4. Of course you can Elisabeth! I debated not doing an actual NaNo this year also, because I have so many half-finished projects floating around, but I’m ML for my region and no one else wanted to take over, and I love them all too much to just drop them like that 😛 As long as you’ll be posting about NaNo (even as a Rebel!) you qualify for the blogchain.

    Hey, Rebels need help too 🙂

  5. My video Plot Series: How Do I Plot a Novel, Memoir, Screenplay is on YouTube. Each step invites writers to pre-plot their stories for NaNoWriMo at http://www.youtube.com/user/marthaalderson You can follow the steps in order, or randomly click one and do the suggested thinking and work.
    Then, throughout December I offer: PostNaNoPlot Perfection and post daily tips on my blog on how to re-vision the words written during NaNo into a pleasing form for the reader at http://plotwhisperer.blogspot.com/
    Hope you’ll follow along with both the video series and day-by-day in December my blog.
    Thanks for this opportunity to reach more writers!
    Wonderful resources!!

  6. Thanks for joining everyone! We have a HUGE list of awesome bloggers, all doing NaNo together now 😀 I can’t wait to see what sort of tips and inspiration everyone has during the crazy month of noveling!

  7. This is excellent! This is my 3rd NaNo and I am looking forward to it. It will be fun to share the adventure with other blogs 🙂 One year I did National Blog Posting Month (post every day) blogging about my NanoWriMo experience. I will not be posting that much this year but will check in with everyone! Thanks for hosting 🙂

  8. I love this! This is my second year doing NaNo and the one thing I loved about it last year was the supportive community of people I joined through Facebook and Twitter. My blog is only a couple of weeks old so I’m even more excited to be able to marry the blog and NaNo in one neat little package. Looking forward to reading more as the month goes on!

  9. You might want to delete #84 on the list. I don’t know why but I entered my goofy store url instead of my blog. Brain spasm I guess. Sorry. Stonelick Creek is my store. Social Dyslexic is my blog. 🙂

  10. Great idea! I’m signing up with my site here, I ramble about everything in life not necessarily writing-related, but for November I imagine that will be all it’s about!

  11. Fantastic idea _ my first Nano and I’m in and the button is up and linked. Thanks so much and very happy writing to you. L’Aussie pointed me to you by the way.

Leave a Reply

