Sticky #62

[tweetmeme source=”stickynotestory” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/]

Guess who got a new scanner today? 😀

And to celebrate: A sticky that’s been sticking around in my sticky-note holder for a few months, at the least!

My critter, Angela Perry, gave me a tiny little “what if Kindra was kicked out of the warriors?” when she read the first few chapters of Fie Eoin. That, of course, started my brain a-goin’  (I’m southern now, you know) and completely changed the second half of the book. Kindra being kicked out by Chief Oak would fit nicely into the rumors that have been running around the Seven Tribes since her father died. And while the rumors may or may not be true, Kindra as a warrior is the only thing that could throw Oak’s family out of power, and who doesn’t like a power struggle?

So instead of Kindra flailing around for something to do in the middle of the book, she’s now got a goal (she doesn’t realize it until 2/3 through, but Gar does). There’s action where there was self-loathing and a random horse. Now the horse has purpose – so does Kindra – and that’s exactly what my WIP needed. Thank you, Angela 🙂

EDIT: You can find the adorable sticky notes here: http://www.verabradley.com/product/Collection/Paper-and-Gift/Forget-Me-Nots/154841/defaultColor/Baroque/pc/640/c/0/sc/825/p/154841.uts

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

20 thoughts on “Sticky #62”

    1. There was always *stuff* in the middle, but it was mostly Gar and Kindra smooching on each other 😉

      I’m gonna fix the Chap 1-7 stuff my hometree group sent me, and then it will be on it’s way back to you!

    1. Thank you, Kari! I’m pretty fond of those little stickies myself. So cute ^_^

      It’s amazing what happens when someone says “what if?” I tend to do it too often, but this time it worked very well 🙂

  1. Long live the sticky note!! The easiest way to insert a scene/twist in the middle of a manuscript! 😉
    Yours is REALLY pretty: I was content with my bright multicolored stack…Now I have post-it envy 😀

  2. Fun stuff. I still don’t have a scanner, but then, my handwriting does not deserve to be immortalized. Thanks for sharing yours with us.

    That’s great – congratulations on this little bit of your dream!

    I’m starting up a ‘Critiquing and Supportive Crusaders’ program, where participants in the Second Crusade can find other writers to exchange critiques with or form supportive critiquing circles. If you’re interested, come by The Kelworth Files to check it out!

Leave a Reply

