Tag! I’m it. And now you’re it!

[tweetmeme source=”stickynotestory” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/]

I’ve been Tagged! Another fun little meme is going around, and I was tagged by Juliana Brandt! Stick around after the answers for some questions from me to you 🙂

Do you think you’re hot? This is just an evil question. My husband tells me I’m hot (as he should), let’s leave it at that. Or you can judge for yourself, my photo is right there.

Upload a picture or wallpaper that you’re using at the moment.

Camden Valley, home of the Seven Tribes of Aleda (including Fie Eoin)

When was the last time you ate chicken meat? Two days ago, and I’m not proud of that moment (I try not to support this particular chicken place). I would make excuses, but the chickens can’t hear them anyways.

The song(s) you listened to recently. I’ve been on a huge Elizabeth and the Catapult kick lately.

What were you thinking as you were doing this? I really should be working right now… oh crap, here comes my boss. *closes window and smiles*

Do you have nicknames? What are they? Becka, Poe/Pokey (I’m very slow in the mornings), Bella (Hubs has called me this since we met, it way pre-dates sparkly vampires), Beans (my middle name is Bayn, but used to be spelled Bean in Scotland. Funnily enough the people who call me Beans didn’t know that at first), Pone or Delphinbella if you are a MLP collector, Echo/Lee if you are into X-men.

Tag 8 blogging friends… I’m tagging eight brand new blogging friends that I met through Twitter and #myWANA! Don’t know what #myWANA is? Check out the link: http://warriorwriters.wordpress.com/join-the-love-revolution-mywana/

  1. Angela Wallace
  2. Raelyn Barclay
  3. Lyn Midnight (she was already tagged, but I like her blog :P)
  4. Angela Scott (also already tagged)
  5. Amanda Nester
  6. Katie Ganshert
  7. Sonia Medeiros
  8. Lissa Writes

Who’s listed as No. 1? Angela, who can draw the most beautiful My Little Ponies! She’s got an insightful blog, and a book on Smashwords about a Phoenix!

Say something about No. 5 She is a Michigander 😀 And plays WoW! Trust me, you’ll like her.

How did you get to know No. 3? Through #myWANA on Twitter. We’re both trying to figure out how to do this social media thing the right way (more on that at the bottom of the post).

How about No. 4. I met her on Twitter as well, but not through #myWANA (I believe she was a Crusader). She’ll stalk your blog if you ask nicely 😛

Leave a message for No. 6 Your books sound amazing! I can’t wait to read them!

Leave a lovey dovey message for No. 2. o.O I don’t really know her that well. But I’ll leave a lovey dovey message for her new puppy, who is an adorable bully breed!

Do No. 7 and No. 8 have any similarities? Other than being on Twitter and having just met them? I honestly have no idea 😛 But now that I’ve found them we can get to know them together ^_^

That’s it for the meme, but since I mentioned #myWANA I thought I’d ask you guys a few questions. Kristen Lamb, the creator of #myWANA talks about a writer’s blog being about more than just writing. After years of trying this blogging thing out and only recently finding an audience I agree with her, but I’m not sure what else to talk about. Just like everyone else I have a long list of interests, but is there anything you want to talk about? You already know I like My Little Ponies, and WoW, and if you’ve been around long enough I’m sure you’ve heard me wax poetic about Tea Tree Oil, The Dark Tower Series, and my huge science boner (especially when it comes to fish, and all things ocean in general). And dogs, especially pitty breeds. And…

Well, you get the picture. So, what do YOU want to talk about? Let’s find some common ground other than writing. That way I can say for sure if person 7 and person 8 on future lists have any similarities 🙂 So go ahead: throw out a topic, ask me a question, whatever you want.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

11 thoughts on “Tag! I’m it. And now you’re it!”

  1. Weirdly enough, I love tea tree oil. I mean, I don’t want it to be the Tea Tree Oil network, all tea tree, ALL THE TIME, but I would be interested in hearing what you have to say on the topic.

    Dogs and science are cool, too.

    I think when a blogger/writer writes about what interests them enthusiastically, then it doesn’t ALWAYS have to be a common interest. It can still be interesting.

    Judging by your posts, I am pretty sure you’d fall into the interesting category. 🙂

  2. Don’t worry, I wouldn’t turn this into the Tea Tree Oil blog 😉 But you know how that dad on “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” uses Windex for *everything*? Tea Tree Oil is my Windex 😛 I literally use it every day (I brush my teeth with it).

    Good point. I definitely want to find common ground with other writers, but maybe I can be so enthusiastic about something that I open their eyes to it! 🙂

    Thanks for commenting!

  3. I don’t know how to start a conversation, so I’ll just list some things I’m enthusiastic about: Shakespeare, shiny things, kittens, Australia, gender politics and representation, good TV shows, and my fiancée – my Englishman.

    1. Oooh, I’m thinking that shiny things and kittens are tied for first place on that list 😛 I don’t know a heck of a lot about Austrailia (but I REALLY want to visit the Great Barrier Reef), and good TV shows are pretty subjective (and I don’t watch many, cause I spend all my time on Twitter… :P)

      I will say that my favorite Shakespear play is A Midsummer Night’s Dream, but that may be because Christian Bale was in it *swoons* 😉 I enjoyed reading the Tempest.

  4. Ok, I’m feeling totally flattered right now. 🙂

    Let me think, I’m definitely not a science person, but my latest series features a bunch of characters who are scientists, oceanographers to be exact! I had to do a lot of research for that, so learning new stuff is cool. (In my day job profession, we call it extra linguistic knowledge.) Who doesn’t love kittens? I’m still trying to answer this question for my own blog. There’s other stuff in my life I could talk about, I’m just not sure I *should* talk about it. I think we’ll be stumbling around trying to figure it out together. 😉

    1. You had me at “oceanographers” ❤

      I totally get the "should" part. I'm thinking over the next couple weeks I'll put up a post here and there about stuff I like that others might too, and see which ones get comments. Then I'll post more about those things and see what happens 🙂 Stumbling around figuring it out together sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

