Blog Hiatus

[tweetmeme source=”stickynotestory” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/]

So, you may have noticed that I didn’t get up this week’s Custom Pony, or this week’s Music Monday. And today, instead of that lovely “G+ for writers” post I was planning the title says “Blog Hiatus”. Uh oh.

I looked at my calendar this weekend and realized I have two weeks to finish the re-write of Fie Eoin! Add on to that the very helpful critique I got back from Carrie Harris (who has a new book out – Bad Taste In Boys – and also an awesome charity auction on her website to celebrate the book birthday) and I realized I have a lot of work to do. A LOT.

I’ve got Kindra’s storyline down – it’s solid as the mountain she lives on – but Kaye’s is lacking tension. So over the next two weeks I need to figure out what Kaye is going to DO, write it all up, type it all up, and polish it into something my crit group can read. And that, unfortunately, is going to take away from blogging time (and, you know, living time in general). I’ll try to come back and pop in when I can, but for now you can consider the Sticky Note Stories blog on Hiatus.

I’ll let you all know when I’ve crawled back out from the revision cave.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

10 thoughts on “Blog Hiatus”

  1. Thanks everyone! I won NaNo five years in a row, while ALSO being ML, so I’m hoping I can pull the same type of energy out of nowhere for this 🙂 (of course, I lost miserably at last year’s NaNo, but only cause I wanted to work on Fie Eoin :P)

  2. All the best with that! I hate revisions, always the worst part. And as for finding time to get everything done – well, I just wish the Future Me would hurry up and invent the Time Machine and come back to this time to lend me a hand. He’s so selfish…..

Leave a Reply

