Custom of the Week: Nemo

[tweetmeme source=”stickynotestory” only_single=false http://stickynotestories.wordpress.com/]

Ever since I cut open my first fish in ninth grade biology class I’ve wanted to be a marine biologist. In college I had a saltwater reef tank (live rock, no filter, 7-gallons, impossibly difficult to keep clean) and I moved to Charleston so I could go to grad school for marine biology. None of that really worked out, but I still love fish, and one of my favorite fish is the clown fish. Also known (since the Disney movie) as Nemo.

Retro Nemo, by CookHuman

I think my favorite part of this custom is the mane – it’s so bright! And perfect for a clown fish 🙂

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

9 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Nemo”

    1. They don’t color it (I have tried this method, it only works well when re-pinking faded hair). They take the old hair out and replace it with brand new hair that they order from doll shops 🙂 It’s a long, tiring, make-your-fingers-sore process that I don’t have patience for, which is why I’m always so amazed when someone does it so well!

      1. Oh wow, I did wonder what process they used. I can’t believe so many people love to make custom ponies! I really love this series that you’re doing.

  1. Adorable! I studied orca one summer 13ish years ago and also dreamed of being a marine biologist. Like you, that wasn’t in the cards for me, but I take what reminders I can get . . . especially when they come in the form of My Little Pony figures!

Leave a Reply

