Custom of the Week: Rainbow Brite

[tweetmeme source=”stickynotestory” only_single=false http://stickynotestories.wordpress.com/]

If you were a pony fan when you were younger I’m sure you have also heard of Rainbow Brite. Another 80’s icon, RB and ponies go together like, well, like RB and her horse, Starlite (I was completely in love with her horse). I remember watching the movie in the basement with my sister, and the booties that they had to put on the horses were my favorite part (the boy character had a mechanical horse, and they were in some sort of ice land that the horses couldn’t stand on without booties).

Rainbow Bright, by Okiegurl

Look at the adorable underwear and bangs! That’s so awesome and SO very 80’s 😀

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

24 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Rainbow Brite”

  1. I remember that movie! There was also one where RB starts out by herself and has to rescue all her rainbow friends from being scattered across the world. I remember one of them was a prisoner in a bird’s nest…?? Lol. Great find once again. 🙂

  2. I wasn’t a huge Rainbow Brite fan, but seeing this combination of 80s toys is a delight. It’s also reminds me of my total failure to buy something for my sister from that 80s toy booth at SDCC. (It’s so much more than just MLP!)

    Can I blame that on having my debit card disappear? It threw off my whole SDCC game!

  3. Wish I had a pony to share, but I’ll just have to be content to enjoy yours. I especially loved the view of rainbow undies.

    I came over from Shelly Koon’s hot links to say hi to a fellow campaigner.

    1. Not a problem if you don’t have a pony – I don’t have any either (I’ve made a couple myself, but nothing this quality!). That’s why I like featuring the ponies that other people have made 🙂 Share the love and awesomesauce 😛

      Good to meet you fellow Campaigner, and thanks for stopping by 🙂 I’ll head over to your blog now!

    1. Thank you Kristen 🙂 Searching out the ponies has been so much fun, and I love giving the artists a chance to expand their boundaries outside of the pony community. If it wasn’t for you saying that it’s “OK” to talk about something other than writing I would have never tried, so thank you!

  4. What an awesome pony mod! Super Cute! I have 2 of the old 80’s sewing patterns that I bought from EBay. I have Rainbow Brite and Twink.

Leave a Reply

