Custom of the Week: Madam Em

[tweetmeme source=”rebeccaenzor” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/custom-of-the-week-madam-em/]

I think we all know by now how much I love mythology. Greek/Roman, Egyptian, Norse, Native American – I can’t get enough of it. I use it in my novels all the time, whether it’s mythology that I’ve made up (Fie Eoin), mythical creatures (Phooka Tales), or just stealing names (Apollo and Daphne). So when I saw today’s pony I knew I had to feature her.

Madam Em, by kCherry/Wylf

The snake hair is so cool! Just don’t look in her eyes 😉

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com
 
And don’t forget about the Custom Pony Contest! Win a custom pony based on YOUR book!
Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

14 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Madam Em”

  1. I think the appeal of Greek and Roman mythology is all about how human they made their gods and goddesses. That Zeus was quite a rake, and Hera could think of the most horrible revenge strategies than any mortal woman I’ve ever met.

    How about a Medusa pony? Too snaky?

Leave a Reply

