Short Hiatus

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/2011/11/29/short-hiatus/]

It has come to my attention that I CANNOT do everything I need to in the next month. I still haven’t finished typing up Fie Eoin, I still haven’t written my query, I still haven’t sent the first 30 pages out for the contest I won, I still haven’t fixed the pacing issue that runs rampant throughout the novel. I still haven’t done any Christmas shopping, or bought a tree, or fixed the strand of lights outside that has gone out and left half of my roof dark. I’m so behind at work that yesterday I survived on nothing but coffee and wine (the wine was after work, of course). I haven’t posted in over a week – I’ve barely had time to check Twitter or G+ (and forget about Facebook – I haven’t seen my Page in weeks).

So, until I start querying in January I am officially On Hiatus! I’ll catch up with you guys when I can, and maybe even post the rest of the Festival FEF’s as a Yule treat 🙂

Until then, have a Blessed Yule.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

7 thoughts on “Short Hiatus”

  1. Good luck getting that query done! All the submission processes can be overwhelming. Blessed Yule and I’ll see you on the flip side!

Leave a Reply

