Shine On!

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/shine-on/]

Happy New Year everyone! I’ve had an exciting Holiday season and decided to change the look of the blog to celebrate my big news:

I FINISHED FIE EOIN!

*dances*

I also found out that I won a contest at Kowloon by Night for a full manuscript critique! So a few minutes ago I hit “SEND” on the entire re-written and edited version of The Nameless Warrior, which you all know as Fie Eoin 🙂 I can’t wait to see what he says! He’ll be the first person who has read the entire re-write, beginning to end. Did the new storyline work? Did he like the twists and turns the plot takes? Are the relationships more solid, the head-hopping gone, the description more vivid? I know the pacing still needs work, and passive voice snuck in (ahhh scientific writing, you will not let me go), and I probably repeated things, but I do hope that overall it works.

For right now, though, I’m not worrying about that. I’m taking a break, playing LOTS of WoW, and beginning the read through of Apollo and Daphne to figure out what needs work there (ugh, pacing).

And I’m celebrating. Oh yes, I’m celebrating! Ten years of work, and it’s finally to a place where I am happy sending it out to complete strangers 🙂 Why don’t you celebrate with me – there’s plenty of wine to go around!

Finally to Kindra and Kaye, who have let me enjoy their journey with them, I say: Shine On!

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

24 thoughts on “Shine On!”

  1. I’m so proud of you, girl! Dancing with you. Now I just need to follow in your footsteps and do the rewrite for The Hunt that has been nagging at me for far too long. Fingers crossed that you get an awesome critique!

    1. Thank you Kelley! I’m hoping it will help me finally make this ms what it should be 🙂 I know it needs work, I just don’t know that I’m good enough to do it on my own 😛

  2. I can’t believe how far it’s come. Your characters are deeper, the setting is fully realized, and (best of all, I think) you’ve given the characters overwhelming, horrific challenges. I couldn’t put it down. I’m impressed 🙂

  3. Yay! Congratulations! It will be great to get a professional critique on your manuscript. Hopefully there will be lots of useful feedback to work with. I love getting feedback even if it’s negative because it helps me become a better writer… so even if they hate it (and I seriously doubt they will) you’ll get something worthwhile from it. 🙂

    1. I wouldn’t say I LOVE negative feedback, but I certainly do *appreciate* it 🙂 I’ve had to stop looking at his Twitter stream though, cause I think every #editortip is about my manuscript!

      Thank you so much, Rachel 🙂

Leave a Reply

