Custom of the Week: Harley

[tweetmeme source=”rebeccaenzor” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/2012/01/08/custom-of-the-week-harley/]

Welcome back to Custom of the Week, everyone! This week’s custom is super spectacularly special because it was made by someone you all know: Me!

That’s right, I made a custom pony for one of my favorite books last year: Across the Universe by Beth Revis. If you remember back to PonyFest11 Beth submitted the Ponies In Space, and since I was able to meet her at YAllFest this past November I decided to make her a Harley pony (mostly because he was easiest – just Rainbow Dash with a paint job). The yellow dots are supposed to be stars, and there is a koi fish for his symbol. If you don’t know why his symbol is the koi you’re going to have to read the book!

Harley, by Me!

 If you have a pony that you would like featured as Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

Across the Universe, by Beth Revis
Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

13 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Harley”

    1. And its the only one of my own that I’ll ever feature 😉 I don’t plan on making any more! (Well, I might make myself a Harley, cause he was frexing cute and I miss him)

      The pony was a Rainbow Dash with a scooter, so I painted the hat and knee pads to match. The scooter was too big to paint (I didn’t mix enough of either orange).

Leave a Reply

