Getting to Know You: Accomplishments

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false https://rebeccaenzor.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/getting-to-kno…ccomplishments/]

Welcome to Getting to Know You Tuesday! This week I’m celebrating my big accomplishment, so I’d like to know about yours and celebrate with you!

What is your biggest accomplishment?

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

10 thoughts on “Getting to Know You: Accomplishments”

  1. Congratulations on all your hard work and success so far with your book! I’m sure it will pay off. What a great feeling, to send off a manuscript knowing that you have done your very best.

    From a writing perspective, I think my biggest accomplishment to date is hanging in there with a novel I’ve wrestled with for years, that is ALMOST polished. I’ve completed and published other books in the interim, but I have never given up on this one, and I am proud of my perseverance. I’ve seen my writing improve and mature with this book.

    However, my real biggest accomplishment is blending into a family with two children who needed a mom. I was 46 at the time with zero parenting experience, and there were many problems at the beginning because they had wounds to heal. Together, we figured it out, and I feel richly blessed to have the family I always wanted!

    Here’s to you! (clinks glasses) Congratulations again!

  2. Congratulations once again. Can’t say it enough for such a huge one. 🙂

    I’ve been 100% gluten free for a little over four months. (Hell must have frozen over.) Not only that, but I still don’t feel tempted to cheat. 😀

  3. I’ve had a blessed life when it comes to “accomplishments”, but I think my greatest accomplishment is realizing what I really wanted to do with my life (raise kids (and hubby… lol) and write books) before it was too late. Everything notable from getting through the first day of all-day kindergarten to getting my first full MS request is a result of following my passion, even when the task was daunting! Thanks for asking!

  4. Congratulations!

    Biggest accomplishment in my writing world right now is I sent out three query letters and have gotten three requests for more. Maybe manuscript #4 is the one? 🙂

Leave a Reply

