Update #6

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/ 2012/03/02/update-6/]

I’m a little bit late getting this up this week because I’ve been busy busy busy at work and dead at home. But I’m happy to say that I accomplished almost all of my goals for last week. Let’s see the short list now, shall we?

Stay calm. Keep breathing. Don’t rip small bunnies to shreds.

Finish A CLASH OF KINGS and type up Ryan’s edits.

Dye the pony. Really. Do it tonight, in fact.

Finish storylining Pike’s Revenge. Finish the query and synopsis for The Nameless Warrior.

I stayed calm, for the most part. Yoga definitely helped. Wine did its part too. I finished reading CLASH OF KINGS and read CLOCKWORK PRINCE (oh, Jem, I love you. I hope Tessa doesn’t break your heart!). I finished storylining Pike’s Revenge yesterday and I have to say: I’m really excited for this sequel! It should be good. Lots of fighting, lots of death (including horse deaths, which are going to be so hard to write), lots of Kindra and Karigan and Gar and Sipi and Brennan. When I start up Fie Eoin Fridays again you’ll meet Karigan and Barracuda (who became Brennan for this version).

With help I re-wrote the query and it sounds quite a bit stronger. I even wrote a small query for Pike’s Revenge, which I’ve shown to a couple people and they are excited to read it! The synopsis is next, and then I get to start writing Pike’s Revenge! It’s been a couple years since I’ve written a new book, so I’m pretty excited to start (in fact, I had a dream last night that I was pregnant and about to go into labor. That sounds like writing a book to me: a labor of love).

In other exciting news I was trapped downtown for a couple hours in the rain on Monday. Nothing like re-writing a query in a parking garage in the rain 😛 Then I finished Season Two of Dr Who and balled my eyes out like I was watching an animal adoption commercial with Sarah McLachlan. You know you cry when those commercials come on. Admit it.

I’m not really going to make a list for next week, since you can easily see what I didn’t mention that was on my list from last week. Yep, there it is, glaring at me. At this rate I’ll probably dye Ryan’s edits and write all over the pony with red pen 😉

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

2 thoughts on “Update #6”

    1. Thanks Shen! It’s been so long since I’ve written a new book, and I’ve learned so much about it, that I’m kind of wondering how it will go this time. I definitely need to do a bit more planning first to make sure I have solid character arcs and such, but at least the world has already been built ^_^

Leave a Reply

