Update #7

I apologize for missing last week’s Update, but I experienced my very first migraine the night before and I was still feeling pretty miserable.

I am happy to say that I have finally prepped the pony for dyeing! I’ll be doing the actual dyeing tonight – I had no idea how hard it was to rip the heads of the G4 ponies off. The original line of ponies are super easy to take apart, but these tiny little new ones have this crazy thing that attaches their head and is nearly impossible to get out. But I got it out (I had no exacto knife, so I used a stick pin and just stabbed it over and over :P) and got the hair out, and am ready to do the dyeing tonight. I’ll post photos on Twitter!

I haven’t gotten to Ryan’s edits yet. Boo me.

On the reading front I’ve started STORM OF SWORDS by George R.R. Martin and THE PENITENT ASSASSIN by my friend Shawn Wickersheim. I also read the very short THE GODDESS HUNT by Aimee Carter and now I’m buzzing with excitement for GODDESS INTERUPTED! So many good books, so little time.

As for writing stuff I’ve storylined a novella for Sipi that takes place the summer after Pike’s Revenge. Karigan has a tendency to take over any book she’s a part of, and the novella will really show what kind of man Sipi grows into. Plus it’s set in Gaerlom during the big whale hunt, so you get to learn more about Gaerlom as well.

Gaerlom = lots of Timin, and I have yet to meet a person who doesn’t like Timin.

I’ve started to outline the third novel as well, although it’s going slowly. Karigan is trying to take over again (the story is about her twin sons) and I don’t even know the names of most of the characters. If you’d like to help name the warriors come on over to G+ and play “Name that Warrior!” – I’ve already used a couple names from the list 🙂

And last, but not least, I’ve started the final round of revisions on The Nameless Warrior (Fie Eoin). I plan to take it slow and make sure everything is as good as I can possibly get it before I start querying (May?). I could definitely use some positive energy to help with this! If you have any extra, please send it my way 😉

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

3 thoughts on “Update #7”

  1. I’d be interested in seeing pictures of you stabbing the pony with the stick pin. Sounds intense.

    I’ll throw all the positive energy I have your way, but no character names. I’ve been working on my story for over two years and I still don’t have names for most of the characters!

    1. I don’t have any photos of me stabbing the pony (it was a two-hand job, no extra hands for taking photos) but there’s a photo of the disassembled pony on my Twitter page 🙂 https://twitter.com/#!/RebeccaEnzor

      Naming the characters (even minor ones) is one of the hardest part. You can’t just throw out names willy-nilly. That’s like choosing a random name from a phone book for your child!

Leave a Reply

