Update #8

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/2012/03/22/update-8/]

I am so excited today, Aledans. Not only does The Hunger Games open at midnight tonight (I’m going tomorrow at 7pm!), but one of my lovely Asiagoans drew this beautiful picture for The Nameless Warrior! I’ve had the idea for a logo of a spear covered in wisteria for years, and now I own a picture of it! I’ll be adding it to all of my past Fie Eoin Friday posts over the next few days, so if you get a ton of emails or RSS feeds saying that a post was updated, that’s all it is (I don’t think it emails or re-posts into the feed when I update a blog post, but I have no idea). I’ve also made this picture the header on my Facebook Page for the switch to Timeline.

In other goods news, I finally dyed the pony! And failed miserably 😛 Turns out those brand new ponies have a harder plastic, and after an hour of boiling it in a full bottle of dye I only managed to turn it from yellow to orange. I’ll be painting it brown this weekend, and then I’ll put up a blog post with tons of photos so you can see my epic fail and (hopefully) even more epic save!

I’m still reading the same books as last week, although I’ve thrown in GOLIATH for fun because I knew it would be a quick read (the other two are very violent and heavy, I needed to mix it up with something a little fun and light). I’ve also been playing tons of WoW this week. Hubs bought Kindra a bunch of new gear (I’m very bad at buying new gear, or selling old gear, or doing anything other than letting my cat fight for me) and took her to Northrend, which is so much fun compared to Outland! There’s even a Doctor Who type quest in the area I’m hanging out at now 😛

On the writing front I’m still storylining the third Nameless book. It’s going a bit slow, but things usually do the first time through (storylining Pike’s Revenge was easier, because I already wrote a version, and storylined another version – I knew the characters really well at that point). There’s a huge language barrier in Book Three between the Aledans and the other “tribe” that is making it difficult as well. Still, getting some good ideas – some of this storyline might even make it into the actual book! 😉

And in a final bit of news I’ll be guest posting at Marcy Kennedy’s blog with my Top Ten favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy custom ponies on March 26th! Some of them I haven’t been able to feature on this blog yet, so there will be some new faces mixed in with the old. Definitely check it out 🙂

What exciting things have been happening in your life this week? Are you going to see The Hunger Games this weekend?

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

5 thoughts on “Update #8”

  1. You’re a chemist, Rebecca! Don’t give up too easily. I’m sure there’s some chemical you can add to your dye to weaken the plastic and make it take the color.

    Now that’s better living through chemistry!

    1. Hehe, but it took me almost six months just to dye the pony in the regular dye – it would take me years to figure out how to get it to stick at the rate I do things 😛 So I’ll just paint it and send it on – it still has to be re-haired and have the symbol work done by Kalavista 🙂

      That doesn’t mean I can’t figure it out for some other pony though 😉

  2. I love the wisteria-covered spear. Lisa’s husband put together my timeline photo for me, so I’m currently using the same one for my page and my profile. I wish I had the skills to do something up on my own and have a different one for each 🙂

    And I’m super excited about the Hunger Games too. Headed to see it in just over two hours!

Leave a Reply

