Update #9

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/ 2012/03/29/update-9/]

I have to be honest with you guys, this week kicked my ass. It’s been an absolute rollercoaster ride that has left me exhausted and deflated. I don’t want to write. I don’t want to storyline. I don’t even want to read! All I want to do is kill things in WoW (and even that feels like it would take too much energy right now) and watch mindless TV. Or lay outside in the sun with only the birds to disrupt me.

There have been a couple of highlights for the week, the first being The Hunger Games movie. It was seriously So Good. They nailed the tone of the book, even if they had to change some things. If you want to discuss it in the comments please put a giant SPOILERS tag ahead of your comment.

The second highlight is that I called my parents last night, only to hear that my sister called them earlier that afternoon to complain about THE NAMELESS WARRIOR. Why is this a highlight? Because she was complaining about how good it was! She couldn’t put it down 🙂 Now why didn’t she call me to complain about that? I’ll take all good complaints 😉

And the final highlight is that my new Daughter of Aleda shirt came in the mail! I’ll be wearing it tomorrow for Kindra and Kaye’s birthday 🙂 And if I can get my act together tonight I’ll put up a new Fie Eoin Friday tomorrow in honor of their birthday. Maybe something with Fennec. Or Timin. I don’t think you guys have met Timin yet, and like I said a couple weeks ago: I have yet to meet someone who doesn’t like Timin.

I won’t be online a whole lot the next few weeks, although I’m not going on hiatus again. I’ll still be posting Updates and Customs. But if you’re looking for me on Twitter or G+ and can’t find me just know that everything is fine and I’ll be back soon 🙂 You can always email me (rebeccaenzor@gmail.com) – those go straight to my phone and I’m much more likely to reply.

See you soon, my lovely Aledans! Don’t forget to raise a toast to Kindra and Kaye tomorrow 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

4 thoughts on “Update #9”

  1. I’m glad you had highlights to a week that otherwise kicked your butt. I’ve had those weeks (more often than I should probably).

    And I LOVED The Hunger Games movie too, but I won’t say more because I don’t want to be the one who spoils it for someone who hasn’t seen it 🙂

    1. I try to look for the highlights even in the weeks that kick my butt 🙂 It can be difficult, but you can always find *something* to celebrate. Even if that celebration is as small as a blood relation liking something you did ;P

  2. I’m glad the week brought a few good things to help balance out the bad!

    I wish my bro would complain about how good my book is, LOL. Every time I see him, I tease him about the fact that he has neither read a draft (despite my offering) nor preordered a copy. Little brothers!

    1. This is the first time I’ve let my sister read anything I’ve written – she’s not big on the type of stuff that I write so I didn’t think she’d like it at all. It was a very pleasant surprise!

Leave a Reply

