Update #10

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/ 2012/04/05/update-10/]

The pony is done! Well, my part of the pony is done at least 🙂 I’m very happy with the way it turned out. The paint job is even, and as long as it doesn’t get wet it should stay that way. If you weren’t following along last night on Twitter no worries, I’ll finally be posting the photos next week. I’ll also ask Kal to take photos as she finishes the pony, so you can follow along with the entire process start to finish and see what goes into making the customs I feature every week (this pony is much more simple than most of those customs, though!).

I’m also happy to say that my sister finished reading NAMELESS and loved it. She also finally loved Timin – but not until his very last scene 😛 To celebrate I wrote another scene that has been bugging me for the past couple months. It’s set just after the Yule scene I posted in December and features drunk Kindra and Gar making out a little bit later that night. Because you can never have too many sex-scenes in a novel, right? Especially if one scene later you’re going to completely tear the characters apart for a good hundred pages or so. I am so mean to them.

I read through NAMELESS last week since I was feeling so down, which is the first time since I sent it off to my critters, and I finally see some of the weak areas they were talking about (Kaye and Bryant, anyone?). So I have another couple scenes that need to be written and added just for pacing’s sake. And I should have the big edit back by April 20th! I’m nervous and excited. If it comes back with no major changes I should be able to do the last edit and start querying in May. Later than I was hoping, but I’ve acquired a great deal of patience with this book.

And last but not least, the final payment on my car went through. I now officially own Pep, and that is a great highlight to end the update on 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

8 thoughts on “Update #10”

  1. I always think it’s so weird when I read my WIP after a time away from it. There are parts I read and it’s so good it feels like someone else wrote it. Then there are parts that make me cringe, and I’m like, “yep, that’s mine.” Hope the rewriting goes well!

    1. Lol! Yep, those pacing issues are all mine. And the POV issues. And the weak sentences…

      But I will totally claim the good parts too! Even if I don’t remember writing them At All 😉

  2. Tomo-pony looks amazing, yay!! Also, I love that your car is named Pep. 🙂 Mine is named Felix, which is less cute but makes me happy anyway. Good luck with the revising! A little time away always works wonders. 🙂

Leave a Reply

