Update #12

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/2012/04/26/update-12/]

Man, how is it already Thursday? Not that I’m complaining about it being Friday Eve, but wow the weeks have been flying by lately.

Hubs and I spent the weekend gardening again, although this time instead of planting we were ripping out bushes and hacking back monster azaleas in preparation for the fence! They started building it on Tuesday, and it should be finished by the time I get home tonight from work 🙂 It looks awesome so far, and is going to be so nice for the dogs (and for us!).

I haven’t received my edits yet, but I know they are on their way soon. I’ve been finishing up the last scene I need to add to THE NAMELESS WARRIOR and trying to storyline Bar’s half of Book Three. Bar’s half is not nearly as exciting as Hem’s half, so I think the book is going to be very Hemlock heavy. Maybe even two Hemlock chapters to every one of Bar’s (NAMELESS is one Kindra chapter to one Kaye chapter). Of course with Karigan, Kaye, Sipi and Shrike as POV characters in Bar’s half of the book it may equal out. Still, they are all kind of in a holding pattern until Hemlock returns. And I’ve finally reached that part of the book for storylining ❤

On to the battles! Bloodshed! Death and Destruction! I found out yesterday that someone I wasn’t expecting to will die in the battles against the King, and I still have no idea which side wins. I’ll just have to keep storylining to find out. Plus this new bad guy just showed up this week, and I know he’s going to play a part in some of the battles, but I’m not sure how big or what he will do.

This is my favorite part of writing ^_^

And if you missed Tuesday’s post about Beach Books, I’m still looking for good books to take to Key West with me. If you have a favorite Beach Book let me know!

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

2 thoughts on “Update #12”

  1. Sounds like the outlining is going really well. I love it when stories go in completely unexpected directions. It’s kind of like magic.

    And thank you for your supportive comments on my post yesterday. It’s been a rough few days (for a variety of reasons) and you helped lift my spirits.

    1. I just found out the part the bad guy plays… and it’s really bad. Even for my bad guys. I kind of want to kill him before he can do it 😛

      I’m sorry you’ve been having rough days lately 😦 I do hope they turn around soon!

Leave a Reply

