Update #13: I finished storylining!

[tweetmeme source=”rebeccaenzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/2012/05/03/update-13-i-fi…ed-storylining/]

I thought you would all be very happy to know that not only is the fence finished (and I LOVE it) but I finished storylining Book Three! I was quite surprised at the ending (and at the deaths of some favorite characters), but it’s a good ending and really ties everything together nicely. It also pays homage to the characters we’ve lost over the course of the series, and even ends with Kaye (who may or may not be the only character from NAMELESS to make it all the way to the end).

And the new world – the Queen’s world – has been so much fun to play in! The majority of the book wasn’t even set in Fie Eoin, but in the Kingdom (that doesn’t have a name yet) based on the Roman Empire (but with Greek city-state like mini-Kingdoms, and Greek sounding names). There are language barriers and technology barriers and culture barriers and it was so much fun to storyline. And the best part is, once I get back from Key West I can start writing! Books Two, Three, and Sipi’s novela, all in one fell swoop. This summer will be like the ultimate NaNo! (I just have to get excited about Book Two again :P)

I’m still waiting on the edits to come back, which sucks because I wanted to have NAMELESS edited and off on submission before I left for Key West. Thus is life, I guess. Either way I’m going to relax on the beach with margaritta in hand 😉

And just a little public service announcement: I’m stopping Custom of the Week for the summer, while I focus on writing everything. But I’ve already got ponies lined up for the return after I’ve managed to bang out three first drafts 🙂 I realize this means my readership is going to drop off to almost nothing, but Fie Eoin Friday should come back as a regular feature again. And maybe the sticky notes! I’ve already stockpiled a bunch for the rest of the series 😉

Have an awesome rest of May, all! I’m going to be kind of missing for the rest of the month 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

4 thoughts on “Update #13: I finished storylining!”

  1. Noooo! Not My Little Pony. *sniff* I understand though. Btw, all this talk of beloved characters dying makes me think your novels are somewhat in line with Game of Thrones. Though better. 😉

    1. Reading GoT makes me cringe because he’s so much better at descriptions (but they also make me cringe because he’s so Long Winded in those descriptions!). But yeah, I’m a ruthless character killer.

      And pony killer 😉

Leave a Reply

