Update #14: I’m back from Key West!

[tweetmeme source=”rebeccaenzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/2012/05/31/update-14-im-b…-from-key-west/]

It’s been a wild three weeks since I last saw everyone on the blogosphere. I can tell you this: I’m glad to be home!

The trip to Chicago was short but amazing. I saw my “other” little sister (she’s not actually my sister, but she basically is), and a very good writing friend of mine who told me when we went to lunch that she was going to be coming to Key West with us! We’ve been bugging her for months to fly down during our vacation, and she was finally able to. Top that off with one amazing concert and some really good food, and you have yourself an awesome trip. What was not awesome was flying back home early the next morning so hung-over I was probably still drunk.

Then we had a total of four days at home before we left for the Keys.

Key West, as always, was fabulous! It was even more fabulous with a friend to share all our awesome experiences with. I’ll have a post up this weekend with photos 🙂

We drove through Beryl on the way home – two days of rain rain rain, and then more rain when we got home (although it was sunny enough to cook out for dinner). The dogs were so excited to see us, and it was soooooo nice to be back in our own place again. We made it a whole 24 hours without craziness, and then Hops nearly broke my thumb. I had it x-rayed this morning and the good news is it’s not broken. It’s also not my writing thumb, which means….

I started writing Pike’s Revenge! (while waiting for x-rays)

That’s right, I’m back on the writing horse already. I’m still waiting on Nameless edits, but I’m thinking I’ll give it another pass through on my own with the crits I got from other writers and then start sending it out. I lost the PR stickies I wrote just before leaving that had the first scene on them, but I remember the gist of it so I’m moving forward despite a thumb twice the size it should be and no idea if Nameless will even be published. If it never goes anywhere it’s still good writing practice, right?

Right.

Now please fill me in on what YOU’VE been doing for the past three weeks! I missed you guys!

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

One thought on “Update #14: I’m back from Key West!”

Leave a Reply

