Update #15: Time to Query!

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/ 2012/06/07/update-15-time-to-query/]

It’s been a rough week, Aledans, but I have good news: I’m sending out a query and the first five pages of NAMELESS as part of the May Wishlist on the Crits for Water website! Agent Natanya Wheeler was wishing for a book about sisters, and that just happens to be what NAMELESS is 😀 My five pages are ready to go, and after Hubs ripped my query to shreds last night it’s nearly ready as well. And let’s be honest: giving that query to Hubs was scarier than giving it to any stranger in the world, agent or otherwise.

When not ripping my query to shreds, Hubs got me into Diablo 3, which I might like better than WoW. It’s definitely easier than WoW. To top off the D3-filled weekend we saw dolphins at Sullivan’s Island beach, so despite some really crappy parts of the week there have also been some pretty good highlights.

And since this is such a short Update (my thumb still hurts from last week’s injury, so I’m trying not to type too much) I’m going to send you to a couple of awesome blogs that are celebrating the spirit of WANA (We Are Not Alone). I’ve been so busy this year I haven’t been able to keep in touch with my WANA friends as much as I’d like, but they are throwing a twitter party tomorrow to celebrate the launch of WANA International. I’ll let them tell you more about it:

Lisa Hall Wilson: WANA Party!

Marcy Kennedy: Is Now Really the Best Time Ever for Writers?

Have a lovely week Aledans 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

8 thoughts on “Update #15: Time to Query!”

  1. Good luck with the query, and thanks so much for the link back to my blog 🙂 You may not have been as able to keep in touch with all the WANAs as you would have liked lately, but we’re keeping your seat warm for when you are.

    1. Yep, single player, Demon Huntress 🙂 At first I didn’t understand the Templar guy and kept getting our collective asses kicked, but once I figured out how to train and equip him (and how to properly equip myself!) I started to rock it 🙂

Leave a Reply

