Custom of the Week: Phantom of the Opera

[tweetmeme source=”rebeccaenzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/2012/07/15/custom-of-the-…m-of-the-opera]

You may remember back to one of those “seven things about me” meme’s when I mentioned I used to sing in high school. I took voice lessons, was in the choir you had to try out for, and was always part of the summer musicals. Singing was my life. And one of my favorite songs was “Think of Me” from The Phantom of the Opera. I always wanted to go to that theatre in Toronto where they only played Phantom (alas, it was always sold out three years in advance and closed its doors in 1999). So when I saw today’s ponies I knew I had to feature them both!

Eric and Christine, by marienoire

You can click on the photo to go to the DeviantArt page for better photos of Eric. But Christine’s hair? I want that hair in real life. Seriously. 

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

4 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Phantom of the Opera”

  1. It is eery how many loves we seem to have in common. I still have a storage container full of my old My Little Ponies that I have lovingly transported from Maryland to New York to Colorado to Oregon over a couple of decades. I’m never letting those things go. My daughter and I watch the new MLP cartoon (she’s two and has no idea what’s going on, but I still say it’s for the both of us). I also used to sing in every group my college had available from Early Renaissance music to U2 in our a cappella group. And now YA writer-ing! 😀

    Anyhoo, I love these PotO ponies. They’re gorgeous!

    1. I love the new cartoon! It’s adorable and I can’t wait for the new season to start 😀

      Glad you like the ponies, and I’m so happy we were able to connect through your blog! I love finding others who are like-minded 🙂

Leave a Reply

