A Whirlwind Week of #GUTGAA!

[tweetmeme source=”RebeccaEnzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/ 2012/09/12/a-whirlwind-week-of-gutgaa/]

What a whirlwind week Aledans! I managed to just squeak into the Pitch Polish over on #GUTGAA and I’ve been getting tons of great advice on my query and first 150 words. Actually, I’m quite pleased because people seem to be really enjoying the first 150 words, even if the query needs crazy amounts of work (it’s changed quite a bit from what I entered to the Pitch Polish). I’ll be solidifying the changes tonight, and then hoping to get a spot in the #GUTGAA Pitch Contest tomorrow. There are two windows of opportunity (11am and 4pm) so I plan to have my email ready to go so I can hit send when the window opens. Wish me luck making it into the contest!

And then I’ll need more luck to make it to the finals. But I’ll also be sending out my query and first five pages to Natanya for the Crits for Water contest tomorrow, so if nothing comes of #GUTGAA, at least I have a critique from an actual agent waiting for me in the near future.

And PonyFest12 starts this weekend! Are you excited? Or are you dreading the massive pony take-over of the blog for the next month? *grins* I can’t wait to see all of this year’s entries! (Actually, I’ve seen one of them and it’s amazing, so I can’t wait to see the rest)

Now I’m off to finish polishing this new version of Nameless, in hopes I’ll be a finalist for #GUTGAA and an agent will ask to see my baby.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

2 thoughts on “A Whirlwind Week of #GUTGAA!”

  1. It has been a whirlwind, indeed! Monday will be here before we know it. Can’t wait for more feedback! 😀 What is Ponyfest?? I’ll have to come back to check it out! (It says I’m following your blog, but I didn’t get a notification when this post went up. 😦 )

    1. If you’re “following” through WP, check your WP reader (you probably go straight to the stats page now, but if you click on “reader” it will take you to all the WP blogs you follow). To get a notification other than that you’d have to subscribe to email notifications (WP reader is awesome though! Definitely check it out. If you click on your name in the upper right hand corner of that WP bar it will take you to where you can click on Reader).

Leave a Reply

