Custom of the Week: C-3PO and R2D2

[tweetmeme source=”rebeccaenzor” only_single=false http://rebeccaenzor. com/2012/09/30/custom-of-the-…c-3po-and-r2d2/]

Today is the last day to join #PonyFest12 to win a custom pony based on YOUR book! Check out the rules and get your entry in by midnight tonight!

Today’s custom ponies are so iconic I don’t think they really need any introduction, do you? I received an email yesterday with a link to a website that will take original ponies that have been destroyed and either restore them if possible, or turn them into an amazing work of art if they can’t be restored. All of the ponies on the site are for sale, and if you click on the photo below it will take you to the gallery.

C-3PO and R2D2 by Pony Rehab.

Let me take a moment to squee! They are so adorable, especially the baby R2D2.

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

13 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: C-3PO and R2D2”

  1. These are awesome! Love Star Wars! I am always amazed by the MLP transformations that I’ve seen. We’ve tried a few ourselves. The results have not been nearly that fancy or elegant.

    I have to tell you that my 7-year-old caught me using the Pony Creator to make my Kevvan brony. Now she’s making ponies every chance I give her on the computer. LOL. She made be promise to post them on my blog. Sigh.

  2. Thank you so much for the kind comments! We’re kinda new to this but the reception has been amazing, we just picked up three awards at the UK Ponycon and couldn’t be more humbled.

    Pony Rehab

  3. OMG! That is awesome! I almost missed this one because it fell during my crazy, busy week. I want one! But your link is broken. 😦 Me sooo sad. Won three awards? It deserves it.

      1. Thank you for providing the update there! DIdnt realise the new gallery would mess with things *blush*, thanks for the continuing kind comments, its one of my favourites too!

Leave a Reply

