SCORNED Blog Tour

Hello Aledans! I have a very special post today, because it’s my turn for the SCORNED Blog Tour! I first met Tyffani Clark when I became her ML for NaNoWriMo, and she joined our in-person editing group NaNoFiYe later that year. She’s helped whip Nameless into shape, and I wanted to thank her by helping kick off her first book tour. We’ll be talking to her MC, LeKrista Scott, but first have a book blurb!

“LeKrista Scott has killed a vampire, and now his lover wants revenge.

After months of watching her from the shadows, Lucretious, a millennia old vampire, finally makes his attack during a party thrown by his maker, Roman – a party where Roman proclaims his protection over LeKrista. Roman steps in and saves her life, but not before she deals Lucretious the true death in front of his lover, Perdita. Now LeKrista is running for her life and Roman is trying to save it, but she’s not sure if he really cares or if he has some underhanded reason for keeping her alive. She seeks help from Mages but they refuse to help her, even though she exhibits high potential as a Mage herself. In a last ditch effort, Roman whisks LeKrista away, but Perdita finds them. LeKrista must eliminate Perdita one way or another.”

Exciting, no?
And now, to introduce LeKrista Scott:

B: Hello, Miss Scott! Thanks for agreeing to the interview.

L: Thank you for having me, though I’m not really sure why you asked. [laughs] And you can call me LeKrista. (Leh-KREE-stah). Just don’t call me Kris. I’m not a boy.

B: Got it, LeKrista. Do you have a middle name?

L: Mamosa. I’m named for my Mammy. She doesn’t like me to call her Grandmother.

B: Why is that?

L: I have no idea.

B: I understand you feel like you’re being followed lately. Can you tell us a little about that?

L: [looks around] Yeah. I don’t know. It’s weird. I can feel eyes on me, following and watching any time I leave my house. It’s not all the time, and I don’t feel them as long as I’m in a home. I never see anyone. I’m starting to think I’m going crazy. [laughs nervously]

B: I don’t think you’re crazy at all! That must be scary.

L: It’s creepy. I wouldn’t say that it really scares me. I don’t feel like I’m in any danger, just being observed for some weird reason. I don’t know who would want to observe me. I have the most average life; overbearing family, potentially great job ruined by a horrible boss, and the best boyfriend a girl could ask for.

B: Aww! Tell us about him – what’s his name?

L: Pierce Wisely. Great name right? He’s so perfect. If I hadn’t been with him so long I would think he’s too good to be true, but he’s so sweet. He has this uncanny ability to keep me calm under the most crazy circumstances.

B: That’s great. Everyone needs someone that keeps them calm and happy. And might I ask, what is your job?

L: Ugh. I work in a floral shop called Arrangements by Appleton. It’s owned by Edgar Appleton, the most horrible person…[shivers] He hates me. He really does.

B: Why would he hate you? You’re such a nice person.

L: I don’t know. He’s always telling me that I’m the worst arranger he’s ever met and that I’ll never amount to anything. At least I show up. He has six other women who work for him and they NEVER come in on time, if they show.

B: Seems like you’d get extra points for showing up.

L: You’d think right? It’s more like I get treated worse every time I show up. He’s the worst.

B: Why don’t you quit?

L: [shrugs] I like the job, even though I don’t like the environment. I’m good at it no matter what Eddy says.

B: Good for you! Don’t let him bully you and keep doing what you love. We’ve run out of time for today, but thank you for agreeing to do the interview and I hope you can figure out who’s watching you, and why.

L: Thanks. Me too. And thanks for having me. I hope I wasn’t too boring.

B: Not at all. Perhaps next time you can bring me a bouquet of flowers 😉

Author Tyffani Clark

SCORNED releases October 15th. You can find out more about LeKrista and her author, Tyffani Clark, at her Blog, Twitter, Facebook Page, or Goodreads.

And don’t forget, voting is still going on for #PonyFest12! Help an author win a custom My Little Pony based on their book!

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

3 thoughts on “SCORNED Blog Tour”

  1. Cool interview and the book sounds great. That’s creepy that someone is following LeKrista. You’ll have to keep us updated on what happens with that! Her boss sounds awful too! But arranging flowers seems like it would be a really nice way to make a living. Can’t wait to read her book!

Leave a Reply

