So Close To Finished! (with the final edits and the heart diagnosis)

Me and a giant stingray at the Georgia Aquarium.

Aledans, I’ve been having such a damn good day that I almost forgot it was Update Thursday! I know I didn’t update last Thursday, but that’s because I was turning 30 and spending the week in Atlanta. It was a pretty darn good birthday: my parents surprised me by showing up at the hotel (with Baby Tiddley-Winks!), I ate veal brains and lamb fries for the first time (I LOVED the brains. I really enjoyed the other too, but not as much as the brains), we went to the David Byrne/St Vincent concert, we hiked Stone Mountain, got lots of free food and drinks because Decatur is amazing and I want to move there, and went to the Aquarium. It was a whirlwind three days 🙂

I spent another Saturday hanging out at the coffee shop with Adriana Ryan and Jocelyn Rish, and we actually did work this time! I’m happy to say the Kindra merger chapter is done, and now I’m cruising along in the second half of the final edit, slashing and burning any mention of Loria.

I’m also this much closer to finding out what the heck is going on with my heart. I spent the past two days hooked up to a heart monitor so they could get a clear picture of all the funky stuff it’s doing. I go in next Tuesday for an ultrasound, and I should have all the results and (hopefully) a diagnosis the following week. I may be more excited about this than the book (and rightfully so).

Plus, you know, PonyFest12 is still going strong for the next few days! You have until the end of the day Saturday to VOTE (really you have until Sunday morning when I wake up and look at the results, but I’d get your vote in Saturday night to be sure it’s counted).

I hope you have an excellent weekend, Aledans. Do something fun and relaxing 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

12 thoughts on “So Close To Finished! (with the final edits and the heart diagnosis)”

    1. I’m just a busy little bee lately 😛 And yes, it’s such a relief just to be in the process of figuring it out. I was quite anxious while I was waiting for my appointment to get the heart monitor. Having your most major organ stop working correctly is scary!

  1. Sounds like you had a great time in Decatur. How far do you live from there? I’m down in SE GA, about five hours from there, so I’ve only been once, but I had a great time. It was back when I ran a different website and we were interviewing Lisa McMann at Little Shop of Stories (which is an adorable book store that does a ton of author signings, not sure if you saw it while you were there) It was so much fun.

    Anyway, I really hope your results come back Tuesday and it’s nothing serious. That sounds SO scary. Keep us posted on what happens! Good luck and I’ll be thinking about you…

    1. I live in Charleston, SC, so about five hours for us as well. And we did go to Little Shop of Stories. It was adorable!

      I’ll definitely keep everyone posted. Hopefully all good news 🙂

      1. Are you going to the YA fall festival? on November 10th? I’m three hours away from Charleston, but we’re driving up for it. I’m super excited. There are going to be SO many awesome authors there!

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your heart. That’s scary. Hope they get that all figured out soon.
    It sounds like your birthday is right next to my son’s. We were hustling around, celebrating his for almost two weeks, between the actual day and the party planned with friends. And I have to admit to being a little jealous of YA fall festival. That sounds like so much fun.

Leave a Reply

