Custom of the Week: Houses of Westeros (and the winner of #PonyFest12!)

I know you are all super excited to find out the winner of #PonyFest12, but first you have to see these amazing customs! I know we’ve featured Lady Lannister before (and that customizer did the six major houses of Westeros), but today we have the whole nine major houses in one! I’m even wearing my Winter is Coming T-shirt today, so this is extremely appropriate.

Houses of Westeros, by Assassin Kitty.

The photo will take you to the DeviantArt page so you can see close-ups of all the ponies. I want House Stark and House Targaryen right now!

And now for the winner of PonyFest12!

In a last-minute upset….

Marce, by Diana

It’s Marce, by Diana!

Coming in at a VERY CLOSE second place was Cacee, by Tamara, and in third place we had Zerynthia, by Marcy!

To everyone who played, I want to give a huge THANK YOU! I can’t express how much this contest brightened my days as I clicked through to look at the ponies time and time again. You are all very talented writers, and very talented pony designers. I can’t wait to have your books on my bookshelf!

And if you didn’t win, or didn’t know about the contest in time to enter: No worries! I run it every year in September/October (around my birthday, because who doesn’t want all that happiness on their blog for their birthday?!) And if you’re really itching for your own custom pony let me know – I’ll get you in contact with a customizer who can make it for you 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

16 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Houses of Westeros (and the winner of #PonyFest12!)”

  1. Wow! I’m so excited! I didn’t think I would win. All the ponies are fabulous, so I’m really honored. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

