Lucky Seven WIP Lines: Apollo Style!

Hello Aledans! I was tagged by two people this week for the Lucky Seven meme that’s been going around for a while, and since last time I used seven lines from NAMELESS (and it was even from my favorite scene – score!) I thought this time I’d use seven lines from APOLLO AND DAPHNE, which I read through last week to get into editing mode.

In case you forgot, the rules are: Go to page 7 or 77 of your current manuscript. Scroll down to line 7. Then post the 7 lines following from there, exactly as they are!

Enjoy!

Apollo and Daphne, Gian Lorenzo Bernini
Apollo and Daphne, Gian Lorenzo Bernini

Daphne laughed. “No. I mean she’s not into guys. She likes girls, moron.”

“Oh.” Apollo blushed and looked at Athena once more. She didn’t look like his idea of a lesbian, but he supposed he probably didn’t look like her idea of a girlfriend killer. “Wait, does that mean that you and her-“

Daphne snorted. “Hardly. We’re practically sisters. But don’t be getting any romantic ideas about me, my friend. I don’t date.”

“You don’t date anyone?”

“Anyone. Male or female. I don’t have time for it, and for the most part high school boys are dickheads.”

~~~~~

I would link you to the lovely Aledans who tagged me, but both posts are hidden behind a Facebook friends-only tag.

But now I’m tagging all of you! Either reply in the comments or write your own post and link it here 🙂

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

15 thoughts on “Lucky Seven WIP Lines: Apollo Style!”

    1. Me either 😉 But there’s that whole editing thing to do first. And then the querying thing. And then more editing, and submission. And then more editing. And then a cover reveal! 😉

      And then it will be published 😛

Leave a Reply

