Critters Are The Best

Aledans, I’m so excited and happy today. One of my critters, Juliana Brandt, posted the news yesterday that she signed with an agent! It’s amazing to be able to celebrate with someone who I’ve seen trudge through the muddy querying process, and know that I was able to help in some small way. And I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve emailed Juliana to help talk me off the ledge. There have been days when I’ve seriously emailed her twenty times because I tweaked one sentence in my query and wanted to know if it helped. She’s always been patient enough to respond. Karma works, and Juliana deserves all the best Karma there is ❤

I’m still trudging through the query mud myself, and finally getting to the betas I promised my other critters. I am woefully behind, but last week I stopped picking at Nameless (once you’re using the “find” feature in Word to kill words like “up”, “down” and “reached” it’s time to put the manuscript down and walk away). In a couple weeks I should be finished with my critiques and ready to start re-writing Apollo!

In other news, I’m reading STONEHENGE by Bernard Cornwell, which is super awesomely fabulous. Hubs bought it for me because he said it sounded like Nameless (it’s not, but it was a sweet thought anyways). And for once I haven’t had any weird health issues. Did I just jinx myself? I hope not. And before I forget:

My Valentine and I walking through the gardens at Magnolia Plantation.
My Valentine and I walking through the gardens at Magnolia Plantation.

 

Happy Valentines Day!

I’m going to put up a very special Fie Eoin Friday tomorrow – one of my favorite scenes! And yes, it’ll be all lovey dovey 🙂

Have a great weekend, Aledans, and have a wonderful evening with you special someone tonight, even if that special someone is in a book 😉

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

6 thoughts on “Critters Are The Best”

Leave a Reply

