Custom of the Week: Deathwing

You may remember back when I posted about my WoW addiction (I have since cancelled my account, because I don’t have time to play with all this for!serious writing/editing going on), but I remember seeing the destruction that Deathwing caused in Stormwind, and being sad the last time I logged on (November, maybe?) and they were still working on rebuilding.

I also remember watching Hub’s toon get barbecued by Stormwind as he ran around one of the ugly areas I never played in (the all-red area between Stormwind and Ironforge). He got an achievement for it, which I thought was silly because all he did was die without ever seeing what killed him.

You know, because I’ve NEVER died without seeing what killed me….

In any case, when I saw today’s custom, I knew I had to feature him. Too many memories not to 🙂

Deathwing, by VickiBrownies.
Deathwing, by VickiBrownies.

That lower jaw – the holes in his wings – the red patches of burning! I love every bit of this custom.

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

8 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Deathwing”

Leave a Reply

