Sometimes You Need A Bland Week

Sometimes you just need to take a week off and rest.
Sometimes you just need to take a week off and rest.

Happy Friday Eve, Aledans! Today I’m sore from head to toe, which means I finally did yoga yesterday. And not just a little stretching, but real yoga where you focus on your breathing so you don’t realize how much harder your pushing yourself until the dog jumps on you the next morning and everything hurts. Ow.

This week I have no riveting stories of deer attacks or health issues or anything exciting. It was a rather bland week, to tell the truth. Not that that’s a bad thing – sometimes you need a bland week to recover from the excitement of a deer attack. It’s also not to say I haven’t been busy. Work on the vet website has stalled while I wait for tech support to figure out what’s going on with installing wordpress, and in the interim the vet has me helping with another blog instead. I’m still cruising along in my critiques, and reading SONGS OF THE EARTH (which I’m loving!).

Apollo has gone nowhere this week. I wrote Kail fanfic instead (and was surprised by how good it is. I can’t believe I can write that well). I’m still trying to figure out exactly what needs to stay and what needs to go in Apollo. I was trying to figure out what all my plot points were yesterday, but I kept getting confused because I’m still not sure what the main storyline is. I thought it was Apollo getting over Hy’s death, but maybe it’s more about trying to win his dad’s acceptance. Or maybe it’s really a romance about Daphne at its heart. I’m getting together with some writer friends soon for adult milkshakes, so I’m hoping they can help me figure it out.

You read that right. Adult milkshakes. It’s going to be glorious.

What are your plans for the next week, Aledans? Anything glorious going on?

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes You Need A Bland Week”

  1. A bland week sounds perfect. My weeks haven’t been as action packed as yours though. 😉 My plans next week include making the revisions to my middle grade book–I have about 20 pages left to edit this weekend. After that, it’s going to my beta readers and CPs. If I can get all the edits done next week (who needs sleep), then that will be glorious.

Leave a Reply

