A Relaxing Weekend of Wine and Books

BeckaWineIt’s #PitMad day over on Twitter, Aledans! I’ll be tweeting my pitch throughout the day, as well as RTing some of my favorite pitches on the hashtag. So if you’re following me on Twitter, be prepared for an onslaught of Pitch Madness 😉

That should make up for not tweeting much this past week. The weekend was crazy awesome – full of dirty jokes and Flight of the Conchords. I was a little worried it had been so long since I saw my best friend that things would have changed, but it was just the same as ever. And now she’s looking at jobs in Charleston so she’ll be around all the time! I’m going to need a lye brain rinse if she moves here. I already feel so dirty.

I’m gearing up for Camp NaNo to start on Monday. I’ve got my playlist ready and have to look up a couple things in Olympia, Washington, but I’m pretty much ready to bust out the second draft of this bad boy. I’ll be setting aside my critiques and Custom of the Week for April, but the new Science Tuesday posts will still go up, and I’ll let you know my progress on Thursdays like normal (yes, I know today is Friday – I’m completely off this week).

This weekend, however, is all about relaxing! After last weekend’s whirlwind of adventure (and cold rain), I’m ready for a break. And the house is super-clean right now, so it’s going to be all books and wine for me. What does the weekend have in store for you, Aledans?

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

4 thoughts on “A Relaxing Weekend of Wine and Books”

  1. How did #PitMad go? It sounds like you had a great weekend with your friend. Seeing old friends and picking up where you left off is wonderful.

    Good luck with Camp NaNo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

