I Think April is Trying to Kill Me.

Muskie's worried April will come after him next.
Muskie’s worried April will come after him next.

Last week April was being a bitch. This week April’s more like a homicidal maniac. When Hubs started getting sick on Saturday we figured it was food poisoning. When he was still sick on Sunday we thought maybe a really loooong case of food poisoning. When I started puking Sunday night we realized it wasn’t food poisoning, but the stomach flu.

When we woke up on Monday morning, both sick, and found doggy diarrhea in the living room I knew that April had it out for me.

So I’ve waved the white flag. I give up, April. You win. I’m just going to float along for the rest of the month not expecting anything good out of you. You’ve broken me. I’ve always liked May better anyways.

*sticks out tongue*

I haven’t moved any further on Apollo since last week, although I’ve been reading A Feast For Crows quite a bit and watching Dr Who marathons with Hubs (and really, if the one good thing that comes out of April is that Hubs now likes Dr Who then I’m ok with that).

I hope your April is going better, Aledans. The wisteria is still blooming, so it can’t all be bad. And since I was sick this past Tuesday and missed the Science News post I’ll tack it onto the beginning of next week’s Science post. Have a wonderful weekend!

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

10 thoughts on “I Think April is Trying to Kill Me.”

  1. Aw, that sucks! I hope May is much kinder to you. That’s a sweet pic of your cat. Poor thing, he’s probably terrified of all of you. Even the dog! Yikes. Well, huge hugs to you and get plenty of rest. it’s almost the weekend, so I hope you’re feeling better by now.

    1. I’m feeling better than I have been for a week, but still trying to shake this month off! I usually get along so well with April. I’m not sure why she hates me this year.

      Hehe, and that cat isn’t afraid of anything (except soca music, which is what was playing when I took that photo). He likes to bump the dogs with his head so they’ll kiss him 😛

  2. Nooo! Run for it, Muskie!

    Glad you’re on the mend now. I had a weird stomach thing these past two weeks, not sick any other way than just weird stomach aches—and a migraine. Then I heard something weird like that was going around. This is 2013 damnit! Where’s my spray-on personal bubble shield?

    1. Seriously, why do we all have smartphones but not spray-on bubble shields?! (That made me laugh by the way :P)

      Sorry you’ve been having the ick as well 😦 I hope you’re feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

