Last Week’s Fail and a #WriteMotivation Update

You may have noticed my utter fail last week as far as updating the blog goes (if you’re looking for “The Really Late But Completely Worth It Science Tuesday” you can find it here). The fail encompassed just about everything except for the dayjob. This week’s been much the same, but that’s ok because next week I’m going on vacation! And instead of going to Key West like I usually do this time of year I’m staying home, working on house projects and Apollo, and basically making up for the fail of the last two weeks (and last month in general).

Oh yes, and spending at least part of every day at the beach or pool. It is vacation, after all.

Hopefully with my batteries recharged I can get back on the #writemotivation train and get some stuff done for the month. Since I missed last week’s update, here’s my progress for the past two weeks:

1. Finish first round of Apollo edits. I’m only one chapter away on the paper edits! I just need to transcribe it all to the computer.

2. Finish critiques for Ryan and Lindsay.

3. Start critique for Tyffani.

4. Re-write NAMELESS query, and write APOLLO query/synopsis. The NAMELESS query is re-written and currently being looked over by the first round of judges in Query Kombat.

Not exactly how far I wanted to be by the halfway point of the month, but I still have half a month (and vacation!) to get farther along. The really daunting task is going to be transcribing the edits, but once that’s finished the critiques and APOLLO synopsis should be fairly simple. The APOLLO query won’t be as easy, but I learned with NAMELESS to write the synopsis first and pare it down to the query once you’re happy with it. Much easier that way.

Oh yeah, and Hubs and I made it through the Martha episodes of Dr Who and have moved on to Donna! It won’t be long before we’re done with Ten and on to Eleven (Ten is both Hubs and my least favorite of the new Doctors). I’m going to go out on a limb here and say we’ll be on Eleven by the end of vacation 😉

Do you have any vacation plans coming up, Aledans?

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

3 thoughts on “Last Week’s Fail and a #WriteMotivation Update”

  1. Yay! Welcome to the club. I know all too well how life get in the way of things. Good luck on query kombat and your goals. Vacation sounds awesome! My only plans are in the works at the moment. ..to meet up with another writemotivation mate in orlando in about a month.
    Jai

Leave a Reply

