Back on the Ball and a #WriteMotivation Update

Happy Thursday, Aledans! I’m actually on top of things this week. Most of my to-do list has been crossed off and posts have been going up on time. I may even have a Fie Eoin Friday tomorrow because I cut yet another scene from Nameless (what? I’m burnt out on Apollo edits and started reading Nameless for fun…which ended up being for more editing…).

Last week I finished the printed edits of Apollo and finished the critique I owed Lindsay. So I celebrated last weekend by spending Saturday at the beach (no sunburn!) and Sunday at a friend’s house cooking out. This week I’m already blasting through Ryan’s critique (if you didn’t see me gushing over it on G+ just know I freaking love his book) and trying to get the last of the vet’s website issues fixed (I made some good headway last night). I also sent my #PitMad request and am anxiously awaiting a response *fingers crossed*

It’s a new #WriteMotivation month, and I have a new list of goals (which looks suspiciously like last month’s list):

1. Type up all Apollo edits. (I’m on Chapter 4)

2. Finish Ryan’s Critique. (Halfway finished!)

3. Write Apolly query/synopsis. (Haven’t even started)

4. Tyffani’s Critique. (Haven’t started)

5. FRAH Website Finished. (I just added this one although it isn’t on the official list. I’m nearly done.)

Considering it’s only the 6th I think I’m doing pretty good this month. How are your goals coming this month, Aledans? Anyone need a motivation cookie? Or maybe a motivation whipping? (Not everyone gets motivation from cookies ;))

Have a great weekend, and if you need me, I’ll be here:

Sullivan's Island, SC, by Lee Keadle [CC-BY-1.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/1.0) or Attribution], via Wikimedia Commons
Sullivan’s Island, SC, by Lee Keadle [CC-BY-1.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/1.0) or Attribution], via Wikimedia Commons
Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

16 thoughts on “Back on the Ball and a #WriteMotivation Update”

  1. Beautimous! 😀 And you are an inspiration. I’m so far behind on my list, I don’t even think I should mention that I have one… I’ll take that cookie!

  2. Well look at you go! Good job with all the edits and to-do crossing off! That looks like a lovely place to spend the weekend. I hope you have a fabulous time. And don’t forget to relax!

  3. What a gorgeous place to hang out! Congrats on making progress. I’m mapping out my next MG book while my adult fantasy taunts me in my head–all. the. time. I’ll have to go back to it as soon as I write the next draft for my kids. They want to know what’s next. LOL. I love having a built-in audience. 🙂

  4. I’m trying to knock out most of my non-time-consuming goals this weekend (IE: pre-writing blog posts) so I can get started on the major ones on Monday.

    Motivation cookies! I’m seriously going to make myself some motivation brownies today, I think…

    We’re gonna knock this month clear out of the water with #WriteMotivation. I have already decided this :D.

    1. Luckily all of mine are fairly easy, just time consuming. I’ll be working on the website this weekend and hopefully get that out of the way (finally!).

      Oooh, I like brownies more than cookies. That sounds like a great idea! Let’s do this motivation thing!

Leave a Reply

