Feeling the Heat – and a #WriteMotivation Update

Ostrich Face Down Chaise Lounge, on SwimOutlet.com
My new Ostrich Face Down Chaise Lounge, from SwimOutlet.com

Whew. It’s HOT outside, Aledans. Summer doesn’t start for another week and we’ve already had heat indexes over 100F. Which is awesome if you’re hanging out at the beach, but not so awesome if you have to wear jeans to work. Luckily I have two of these beach chairs on their way to me as we speak (they’re made specifically for reading books at the beach!) along with a big beach umbrella so I can stay out of the sun. This weekend is going to be the best yet.

In #WriteMotivation news I’m still cruising along on Ryan’s edits. I haven’t moved any further on Apollo because I’ve been reading through NAMELESS instead (for FUN. I haven’t cut anymore scenes). I’ve also been working on the vet’s website, although I’m stuck trying to find a theme that will work. All of the headers are too small for the graphic we have, and I can’t get the pages to disable comments (although all the themes I’ve tried are supposed to be able to disable comments). It’s been a big pain in my butt this week. If you know of any themes that have a big header and disabled comments, please give me the link in the comments!

#WriteMotivation List:

1. Type up all Apollo edits. (I’m still on Chapter 4)

2. Finish Ryan’s Critique. (Over halfway finished!)

3. Write Apolly query/synopsis. (Haven’t started)

4. Tyffani’s Critique. (Haven’t started)

5. FRAH Website Finished. (Stupid website is being stupid.)

At least I’m finally getting Ryan’s extremely late critique finished 🙂

Instead of Fie Eoin Friday tomorrow, SK Falls will be taking over the blog with an excerpt from her new book: Secret for a Song! Come back tomorrow to read part of this amazing story.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

16 thoughts on “Feeling the Heat – and a #WriteMotivation Update”

  1. Well done on the progress of Ryan’s critique! That chair looks so inviting… I might need to get one for the beach. I love to park the chair right at the edge of the water and let my feet get wet while the rest of me stays warm in the sun. Oh, wait. We don’t have any sun. Darn it! I’m a little jealous of your 100º weather. We’ve been in the low 60’s here. Yep, it’s June Gloom season.

    Enjoy your weekend!

    1. Last night I fell in love with a new theme, but it costs money :/ I know I’ll be reimbursed, but what if it also doesn’t work as promised, you know? I hate stuff like that.

Leave a Reply

