A New Story Idea (and a #WriteMotivation Update)

Aledans, first I want to thank each and every one of your for your virtual hugs, chocolate and wine after last week’s breakdown. I spent the weekend doing absolutely nothing except reading, watching tv, and getting my toenails painted TARDIS blue, and once I stopped wallowing in self-pity and doubt an idea for a new book hit me. I storylined it in three days. After three years of no new ideas I storylined one in three days! I can’t wait to start writing.

Want some hints as to what my new story is about? I’ll show you a couple things that inspired it.

First, the Underwater Cypress Forest that was discovered in the Gulf of Mexico: http://www.livescience.com/37977-underwater-cypress-forest-discovered.html

Second, Nephele Tempest’s mini-writing-challenge to re-tell a story from a different POV: http://nepheletempest.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/mini-challenge-day-one/

Third, this conversation on Twitter:

TwitterHint

Any guesses?

So that means my #WriteMotivation goals may change. Right now they are:

1. Finish Transcribing Apollo Edits (preferably by WriteOnCon).

2. Write Apollo query/synopsis.

3. Edit Aleda’s Story and post it weekly (currently doing this!)

4. Begin writing Faye and Tarrin.

I also decided to put NAMELESS up on the NA WriteOnCon boards to see if anything would happen. It’s not like it’ll hurt to get other opinions, after all. If I can get Apollo transcribed and the query written in time I’ll throw that up too.

Now that my pride isn’t so sore I’ll start writing Faye and Tarrin. Like Juliana told me last week: Nameless is for publishing, Aleda’s Story (and Faye and Tarrin) are for me, because I love the world so much. Keep your eyes peeled tomorrow for the third installment of Aleda’s Story.

And have an excellent hug/chocolate/wine-filled weekend. If you need to find me, I’ll be at the beach.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

5 thoughts on “A New Story Idea (and a #WriteMotivation Update)”

Leave a Reply

