A New Set of #WriteMotivation Goals

Happy Thursday, Aledans! I hope you had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. I love a good long weekend as much as everyone else, but the amount of work that piles up doesn’t quite make them worth it. I feel like I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off, but it’s a new month, and I have a new set of #WriteMotivation Goals:

1. Finish Faye and Tarrin.
2. Research Speak the Ocean.
3. Get everything ready for the PonyFest13 announcement on September 15th!
4. Figure out which scenes to re-write from Daphne’s POV in Apollo.
5. Send at least two queries a week for Nameless.
6. Swim laps at least twice a week.

Eeek! The PonyFest13 announcement is in Ten Days! It’s going to be awesome! There may or may not be an extra pony up for grabs this year 😉

So far I’ve worked on…not a damn one of my goals. I was in Tennessee visiting family for the long weekend, and I came back to busy busy busy. I suppose I did swim a bit this weekend, so I half completed that goal, which is a start. I also weighed myself for the first time since my heart went nuts a year ago, and let’s just say I might make that goal “swim laps at least three times a week”. Yikes.

I’ll work on queries and the PonyFest13 announcement tomorrow or this weekend, so I should be able to cross some things off by next week’s update.

You may have also noticed the lack of Science Tueday this week. I’ll rectify that situation next Tuesday. I hate leaving you guys without your weekly hit of sciencey goodness!

How was your long weekend, Aledans? Anyone do anything fun?

Tellico Lake, TN, by Brian Stansberry (Own work) [CC-BY-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)] I forgot to take any of my own photos of the lake this weekend :P
Tellico Lake, TN, by Brian Stansberry (Own work) [CC-BY-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)%5D
I forgot to take any of my own photos of the lake this weekend 😛
Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

6 thoughts on “A New Set of #WriteMotivation Goals”

Leave a Reply

