Custom of the Week: Kirin Hikaru

I have to admit, Aledans, I had no idea what this creature was before I looked it up, but it’s really cool. Like a mythological lion dragon thing. And apparently it’s a good omen, which is perfect for the last CotW before the PonyFest13 announcement 😉 That’s right folks, next week I’ll announce the Fest, the rules, and most importantly: all the prizes! But first, have a good omen in the shape of a lion/dragon/pony creature.

Kirin Hikaru, by AmbarJulieta
Kirin Hikaru, by AmbarJulieta

How cool does that look? I love the bright blue eyes against all the red and orange.

If you have a pony that you would like featured as a Custom of the Week, please email me: rebeccaenzor@gmail.com (I’m now accepting all customs, whether they be story-based or not!)

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

7 thoughts on “Custom of the Week: Kirin Hikaru”

  1. Okay, that pony looks extremely cool. I’m also going to have to check out this PonyFest13, because I’ve never heard of it before!

Leave a Reply

