September’s (very late) #WriteMotivation Wrap-up

Happy Thursday, Aledans! If you’re from Fie Eoin like I am, then you’re getting ready for tomorrow’s Feast of Eoin/Warrior’s Ceremony. The warrior inductees will spend tonight in the vision tent, and at dawn they’ll be whipped to make a blood bond with the tribe. After a day of games and feasting their wounds will be read by firelight and their Eoin-blessed name chosen.

Unless they don’t have one. Like Kindra.

Tomorrow is also Juliana Brandt’s birthday, which makes it my birthday as well 🙂 Happy Early Birthday, Juliana!

I think you can tell from the lack of posts around here lately that I’ve been quite a busy bee. Science Tuesday will be back at some point, and there’s no #WriteMotivation for October because everyone’s preparing for NaNo. But let’s see how I did at September’s #WriteMotivation Goals:

1. Finish Faye and Tarrin. I’ve gotten pretty far on this, but it isn’t finished. Still, I’ll be able to start posting once Aleda’s Story is finished (TOMORROW!)
2. Research Speak the Ocean. Did enough of this that I’m ready to start writing in November!
3. Get everything ready for the PonyFest13 announcement on September 15th! Voting begins Saturday!
4. Figure out which scenes to re-write from Daphne’s POV in Apollo. I don’t know that I’m going to do dual POVs anymore. This entire thing is a mess.
5. Send at least two queries a week for Nameless. I did send a bunch of queries, but I’m not sure that it works out to two/week.
6. Swim laps at least twice a week. This changed to walk the dogs and do my hundreds. Between hundreds, dog walking, and the massive house cleaning I did last week (it was a workout!) I’m going to call this a sort of half-win.

October’s unofficial goals include writing a query for StO before NaNo starts (I’ve heard this helps with big-picture stuff), filling out the StO beat sheet, continue querying NAMELESS, and start going to yoga again. I’ll also be posting Faye and Tarrin, so I have to complete that before NaNo starts.

All in all, September wasn’t a bad month, but I know October is going to be great. How can it not be with NaNo on the horizon, birthday celebrations, and #PonyFest voting to look forward to?

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

One thought on “September’s (very late) #WriteMotivation Wrap-up”

Leave a Reply

