NaNo Prep and #PonyFest13

What a week, Aledans! As you probably know by now #PonyFest13 voting is in full swing. Edgwyn had a solid lead for most of the week, with Tempest on his heels, but yesterday while I was at lunch Tempest blew everyone out of the water (pun intended ;P). You have until midnight on Saturday (EST) to vote, so if you haven’t yet get your vote in soon! The winner will be announced Sunday during Custom of the Week.

Last weekend was nice and relaxing, which is exactly what I needed in the midst of all the busyness my weeks have contained lately. I spent Friday shopping, then Hubs took me to The Macintosh for birthday dinner. It was excellent! Very rich food, but so yummy. When we got home I watched The Little Mermaid. Because that’s how 31-year-old’s roll, yo.

*shudders* Let’s not say “yo” ever again.

There’s no #WriteMotivation this month because everyone’s preparing for NaNo. I’m still trying to finish the last of Faye and Tarrin (I’m close!) so we’re going to take a one-week FEF break and start Faye and Tarrin next Friday. Once F&T is finished I’ll be working on a query and beat sheet for StO. I’m pretty excited to be doing NaNo again – I miss the community, even if I don’t miss being in charge of the community. It’ll be nice to go to write-ins as a participant again. I’m also super-geeked to write Speak the Ocean! It’s my first new book since my failed attempt at Book of Souls three years ago.

Are you participating in NaNo this year?

2013-Participant-Facebook-Profile

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

5 thoughts on “NaNo Prep and #PonyFest13”

  1. I’m getting myself prepared for NaNoWriMo. I haven’t signed up officially yet though. I’m shredding my fantasy right now, so I can start over. I think I’ll be able to salvage about 25 percent (maybe more), but I’m so excited about the changes.

  2. I’m still bouncing back and forth between my two ideas. Unfortunately I think the one I’m most excited about is going to need more research than I can get done before NaNo starts. But I’m in this year regardless of which story I write.

Leave a Reply

