Guest Post: SK Falls, Fevered Souls

Hello Aledans! I’m in the thick of NaNo and traveling for a wedding, so instead of an update post this week, I thought I’d leave you in the lovely, capable hands of my BFF, SK Falls. You know her from the Secret for a Song and World of Shell and Bone cover reveals and guest posts, and today she’s here to talk briefly about her new Fevered Souls Season Two Omnibus.

FSSeason2_400x600Four Reasons Why I Write the Fevered Souls Serial:

The guys are smoking. Ha, you knew I was going to say that, didn’t you?

When I have a bad day, I can kill someone. I love killing off bad guys to relieve stress. It’s cheaper than therapy!

I love plot twists. In a serial like Fevered Souls, I can add them in at the most (in)opportune times to make a reader sweat. I have more chances for these because each episode ends on a sort of cliffhanger as does each season.

Eden feels like a vacation. Eden, with its smoky, misty mountains and beautiful foliage, is an escape from reality. I could spend months there nestled in some cabin, spying on Dax and Cara. (I mean, writing about them. Note to self: They’re not real people.)

I know the smoking hot guys peaked your interest already, but doesn’t Eden sound wonderful? I want to visit already! And I’m sure you can already guess why we’re such good friends: she likes high body counts too!

About S.K. Falls:

SKFalls_NewerSmallerA huge fan of spooky stuff and shoes, S.K. Falls enjoys alternately hitting up the outlet malls and historic graveyards in Charleston, SC where she lives and imbibes coffee. Her husband and two small children seem not to mind when she hastily scribbles novel lines on stray limbs in the absence of notepads.

Since no writer’s biography is complete without mention of her menagerie of animals, you should know she has one dog that doubles as a footstool, a second that functions as a vacuum cleaner, and a cat that ensures she never forgets that her hands are, first and foremost, for pouring cat food.

Find S.K. Falls on:

Website: http://www.skfalls.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorskfalls

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/skfallssc

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/skfallssc/boards/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/skfalls

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

One thought on “Guest Post: SK Falls, Fevered Souls”

Leave a Reply

