November Was A LIE (with a very late #WriteMotivation update)

Happy, um, whatever day it is, Aledans. If you’ve been following me on Twitter or G+, you know how crazy the past two months have been. I think November was a lie created by the calendar companies just to fuck with me, because I barely remember it.

The last time I wrote an update post was…before PonyFest. Wow. I should have been updating you on my #WriteMotivation goals in November, but like I said, November was a lie. Here were my goals:

1. Win NaNoWriMo with Speak the Ocean.

2. Try to finish StO completely.

3. Post Faye and Tarrin every Friday.

4. Run 2x per week, even in Michigan.

In recap: I only wrote 11k of StO, and I’m still slowly working on it. I did write the very last scene (and my CPs loved it), but I have about 50k in the middle to finish. I was doing pretty good with posting F&T at the beginning of the month, but then life happened and I had to put it aside for a bit. I haven’t ran since October. Overall November and December have been an utter fail as far as anything not day-job related goes (I’m happy to say I’ve been kicking ass at the day-job, and I’m getting a helper on Dec 26th!).

So yeah, that’s been my life lately. How have YOU been holding up through the holiday season?

Hubs, me, parents, sister, and brother-in-law at my "other sister's" wedding in MI.
Hubs, me, parents, sister, and brother-in-law at my “other sister’s” wedding in MI.
Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

2 thoughts on “November Was A LIE (with a very late #WriteMotivation update)”

  1. November was a TOTAL lie! What the heck happened to it? When did it go? I don’t remember that much of it myself. Nano was mostly a bust for me as far as 50k goes. I think I’d like a do-over with November, please. I’m so ready for a break, and my HM story is telling me all about itself while I dream about getting back to it. Sheesh.

    I’m glad to hear the day job is going well for you. And cuteness at the wedding! 😀 Also, I can’t wait to read StO!

Leave a Reply

