My Speak the Ocean Honeymoon (and a #WriteMotivation Update)

Happy Thursday, Aledans! It’s a #WriteMotivation month again, so let’s get right to the goals.

  1. Continue writing Speak the Ocean. This hasn’t been a problem so far – I’m writing daily!
  2. Map out StO. Nearly finished! I just have to add some of the middle parts.
  3. Re-name the Apollo crew. Yeah…nope. Nothing yet.

I’m LOVING the new version of StO. I figured out the ending a couple days ago and I’ve finished writing the first two chapters already. So far I’ve gotten big thumbs-up from my CPs, but some of them have yet to read the mermaid smut I sent them yesterday, so we’ll see how that goes. Some of my CPs may not be as kinky as me 😉

Either way, I’m in love with this book. We’re still in that honeymoon period after first committing to each other, and all I want to do is write. Seriously, I put off playing WoW last night so I could finish Chapter Two. I love Finn’s character (he’s a lot like Lane from the Rebecca Stories, my favorite boy to write), and I’m really enjoying the fact that I aged the new version up. So far my biggest problem has been figuring out how mermaids mate, and writing it in a way that doesn’t sound squicky (cause, uh, they don’t have legs. But like I said: so far big thumbs up!). My boy and mermaid haven’t met yet, so right now all the sexy fun times are still within the same species 😉

I’ll be throwing some teasers up on my Facebook Page and Google+ as I write, if you’re interested.

And because I mentioned a few weeks ago I was looking for a new song, and because I found a new soundtrack for StO, have my new song: (I haven’t actually watched the video, I’m just going based on the music)

 

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

8 thoughts on “My Speak the Ocean Honeymoon (and a #WriteMotivation Update)”

Leave a Reply

