Fie Eoin Friday: Speak the Ocean Edition!

It’s been a while since we’ve had a FEF around here, and even longer since it was something other than Aleda’s Story or Faye and Tarrin (yes, when I finish StO I will continue posting F&T), but since I started changing Erie’s POV to first person present from third past, I decided to give you a little taste. And to make it even more fun, I put it on a sticky! This blog used to be called Sticky Note Stories for a reason 😉

wpid-20140509_124211.jpg

In case you can’t read my handwriting, it says:

I giggle low in my throat as Huron pulls me through the petrified forest that surrounds the Seadom. Each kick of his tailfin brushes my stomach, making it clench in anticipation. A flush covers his green scales, and I know he’s just as excited as I am.

I tug on his hand, stopping him in the midst of the drowned, leaf-less tress. Everything here has a grey tint: from the dead trees and shadow-covered sand, to my normally bright-magenta hair that floats around us at the quick stop. “We’re far enough away. It’ll take Niku ages to find us.”

Huron shakes his head, his blue hair following the movement. I want to run my nails through that hair, pull him close enough to wrap my tail around his, and kiss him as deep as the bottom of the ocean.

Obviously, some of that was on the back side of the sticky 😉

Have a good weekend, Merfolk!

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

5 thoughts on “Fie Eoin Friday: Speak the Ocean Edition!”

Leave a Reply

