Back from Staycation

The last day of staycation, with Boudin and the new patio table.
The last day of staycation, with Boudin and the new patio table.

Happy Friday, Aledan Merfolk! I completely missed updating on Thursday due to the wonky holiday week and my brain still being partially in vacation mode (and the super smutty scene I was writing in StO). I’m back from my staycation, which started with Hops puking all day when we left for the beach, and ended with a new minifridge, patio table, and a cookout with friends, complete with the game Cards Against Humanity. It’s “a party game for horrible people”, and if you’re a horrible person like me, you should check it out. It’s hilariously fun.

I’m happy to say I completed all my quick-turn CP projects before we left for the beach, and the time away from StO helped me figure out what to do with this sex scene I’ve been trying to get right for the past three weeks. I think I got it right yesterday 😉 Now to write the realization that a Bad Life Decision was just made.

Next month I’ll be back on the #writemotivation bandwagon, trying to finish StO and keep on track with working out. I’m happy to say I woke up early the past two mornings in a row to swim laps at the community pool. My shoulders are sore, but I much prefer it to running.

There may not be a custom pony this weekend, because I’m having trouble getting permission lately to feature customs, but I’ll definitely be back on Monday with the Writing Process Blog Tour. If you haven’t done the Writing Process Blog Tour yet and would like to, let me know and I’ll tag you! See you Monday, Aledans.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

Leave a Reply

