Two-thirds Done with StO! (and a #WriteMotivation Update)

Happy Thursday, Aledan Merfolk! I’m happy to say I reached the 2/3 mark of StO this week, and I’m currently writing my favorite scene. It’s Finn’s happiest-ever moment, followed right away by his worst-ever moment (until the next worst moment, and the next one, and…this book is about to get really dark). The sex scene that I spent three weeks trying to get right is finally finished, and it made my boss blush, so it must be good 😉 It also led to some excellent CP comments, my favorite being: “if they’re small & perky, there’s gonna be pinching.”

ariel

I think I just realized I’ll never be a YA author.

June is also a #WriteMotivation month for me, so here are my goals:

1. Either finish drafting StO, OR finish changing Erie’s POV to first person. Working on finishing StO before I go back and fix Erie’s POV. I’m still trying to figure her out.

2. Catch up on Science Tuesdays. Oh gosh, I haven’t posted these since February. It’s going to be scary.

3. Morning Swims! I did this twice last week, but this week Hubs left for a business trip and took the pool fob with him, so I couldn’t open the gate (it’s a neighborhood pool). He’s back, so I’m going to try to swim tomorrow morning. I DID buy a new bathing suit that fits, so I can swim without flashing the world 😛

4. Don’t forget to cheer on the other bloggers. *cheers* I haven’t gone to any blogs yet, but I’m going to work on it next week 🙂

So far, so good-ish. Now back to destroying Finn and Erie’s lives! (It’s ok, StO isn’t a tragedy)

P.S. if you missed the #MyWritingProcess Blog Tour on Monday, you can find it here.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

10 thoughts on “Two-thirds Done with StO! (and a #WriteMotivation Update)”

  1. I may write stories that have teen characters, but I’ll never be able to write the edgy type of YA prevalent today. My YA characters will probably always be more like older middlegraders.

    Yay for Science Tuesdays.

  2. So much awesomeness! And definitely not YA. 😉 My middle grade stuff tends toward mid- to lower MG. My adult books are pretty edgy (and a little steamy, although I didn’t plan that!).

    I owe you comments, but I can’t seem to keep up. Ack!

    1. lol, so far not many people have been able to keep up. Just be glad you aren’t Juliana: I’m sending her snippets over text, but she doesn’t get to read the whole thing until I’m completely finished 😛

  3. Look at you go. I’m a touch jealous here but very happy for you! Keep at it. Also the Ariel gif right after this statement: “if they’re small & perky, there’s gonna be pinching.” I don’t think I can ever look at the Little Mermaid the same again LOL

    Keep it up!

    1. As soon as I saw that gif I knew I HAD to use it for this post. There was a good one of Sebastian’s jaw dropping too, but Ariel’s face in that is just *perfect*.

Leave a Reply

