My Little Ducklings (and a #WriteMotivation Update)

Happy Friday, Aledan Merfolk! This is going to be a short update, because my brain is fried from training two new people at work this week. I feel like a momma duck with her ducklings following in a line behind me, quacking their questions.

It’s a #WriteMotivation month, so let’s get right to it:

1. Either finish drafting StO, OR finish changing Erie’s POV to first person. I’m steadily plodding along on finishing the first draft. I wrote my favorite couple of chapters this week, despite my mushy brain, so things are going well with this goal.

2. Catch up on Science Tuesdays.

3. Morning Swims! I did swim once this week, but there’s been a cold going around the lab, and I think I’ve been fighting it off, so I’ve been too exhausted to wake up early and work out the past couple days.

4. Don’t forget to cheer on the other bloggers. I started out strong early this week, but I haven’t had time to do much in the cheering realm the past few days. I’ve barely been able to hop on Twitter, much less read blogs. I should have more time next week.

And that’s it for this week – time for me to get back to my little ducklings. Have a good weekend, Aledans!

ducklings

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

2 thoughts on “My Little Ducklings (and a #WriteMotivation Update)”

  1. You did swimmingly, uh, even if there wasn’t swimming. It’s so hard to work out when you are feeling ill. Hope you feel better soon. You’ve done great this week. And um…I love those ducklings.

Leave a Reply

