Speak the Ocean is DONE! (Well, the first draft is…)

Happy Friday night/nearly Saturday morning, Aledan MERFOLK! I’m happy to announce I just wrote the final scene in the first draft of SPEAK THE OCEAN! It took far longer than I ever expected to write this draft, but I’m hoping it’s stronger than most of my first drafts. I can see plenty of weak places already, and I’ve already been told I need to re-write Chapters 3 and 4, but if I don’t have to completely scrap it and re-write the whole thing four times like I did with NAMELESS I’ll call it a win 🙂

So have a song that always makes me think of my mermaid, Erie, to celebrate:

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is a chemist in Charleston, SC who writes Young Adult and New Adult Fantasy and Magical Realism. Repped by Eric Smith of P.S. Literary.

11 thoughts on “Speak the Ocean is DONE! (Well, the first draft is…)”

Leave a Reply

