Sticky #30

Sticky30

To celebrate the 30th sticky on the SNS blog, I have chosen a star-shaped sticky just for today.  I keep these little star stickies in my purse – they were a gift from a friend – and whenever I get an idea I jot it down on a star.  I tend to also jot a lot of phone numbers, small grocery lists, and directions on these guys.  And of course the points always fold over.

Today’s sticky is from Fie Eoin, and was a little jot of where I stopped writing the story before NaNoWriMo started last year.  I don’t like editing as much as writing, so while I’m currently in the editing stages of Fie Eoin, I tend more towards re-writing entire chapters from scratch.  It probably takes a lot longer, but I’ve learned so much about writing in the past seven years since I started Fie Eoin that sometimes it is easier to re-write the whole thing.

Also, there are no kelpies in Fie Eoin.  That was a typo because it was NaNo time and there are kelpies in Phooka Tales.

Published by

Rebecca Enzor

Rebecca Enzor is an environmental chemist, freelance editor, and fantasy author in the Pacific Northwest, where she lives with her husband, two dogs, one cat, and sometimes chickens. Her articles on writing science in science fiction can be found in Writer's Digest "Putting the Science in Fiction". Obsessed with everything ocean, she studied fisheries biology in college and electrocuted herself collecting fish in a river, which inspired several key scenes in her debut novel, Speak The Ocean, out now with Reuts Publishing.

One thought on “Sticky #30”

Leave a comment